But a Man

What if I told you from the beginning that you’re reading nothing more than a masquerade? That these very words you’ve chosen to read are intended to be sibylline? That my argument is intended to be rebarbative, almost pugnacious in the way these words divagate along the mountains and valleys of vocabulary, reaching a precipice that can only be forsaken by backtracking or jumping. That I open my hand to reveal specious sophistry.

What if I told you I’m a twenty-first century gentleman?

What would you think of me?

Bury

One thought on “But a Man

  1. Vivian Zems July 12, 2017 / 2:04 pm

    Well, after getting my dictionary out to decipher your words, I’ll ask you to take me to the future! But I’ll bring my dictionary with me – just in case 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

